Board of Selectmen

Mission Statement:

The Board of Selectmen and Town Manager provide executive leadership for the Town of Chatham. Together, we pursue collaborative processes, ethical, and professional procedures to insure that Town resources are directed to providing the best services possible to protect public safety, public assets and a special quality of life in Chatham. This office supports the Board and the Town Manager as they work toward this mission.

The Board of Selectmen represents the executive branch of Town government and is elected by the voters. The Board consists of five members, elected for three-year terms. The Board acts as the Town's primary policy making body for a wide variety of issues affecting service delivery, finance and development. They provide oversight in matters of litigation, act as the licensing authority, enact rules and regulations regarding traffic control and use of Town property, and are responsible for calling Town Meetings and approving the Town Meeting warrant.

Day to day oversight of the Selectmen's office is provided by the Town Manager.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Shanna Nealy Executive Secretary (508) 945-5105

Board Members

Name Title
Dean P. Nicastro Chairman (2021)
Cory J. Metters Vice-Chairman (2021)
Peter K. Cocolis Clerk (2019)
Jeffrey S. Dykens Member (2019)
Shareen Davis Member (2020)