Summer Residents Advisory Committee

Please submit correspondence to the Staff Liaison. Please note that all such electronic correspondence is considered a public record. Correspondence containing requests for public records will be responded to by the Staff Liaison in compliance MGL Ch. 66, §10 within 10 days of receipt. All other correspondence and materials submitted will be forwarded by the Staff Liaison to the Board/Committee Chair, with a copy to Members/Commissioners and person sending request/comment, for potential scheduling of discussion on an upcoming public meeting agenda.


This is the official web page of the summer residents who are property owners and taxpayers but not voters in the town of Chatham, Massachusetts. Chatham has a long history with summer residents, who in large numbers become permanent, voting members of the community. For over seventy years summer residents have held an annual summer meeting to discuss matters of mutual concern and have their questions answered by town officers. In 1996, the town established the Non-Voting Taxpayers Advisory Committee (NVTAC), since renamed the Summer Residents Advisory Committee (SRAC), whose members, appointed to three-year terms, work to:

  • Give summer residents a voice
  • Give Selectmen the benefit of information and views
  • Give fresh outlooks to the town
  • Take a position and make a case for or against town matters.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Jill R. Goldsmith (508) 945-5105

Board Members

Name Title
Colette B. Trailor Chair (2020), Hometown: Miami, FL
Michael S. Waters Vice Chair (2021), Hometown: New York, NY
Katherine Malfa Treasurer (2019), Hometown: Washington, DC
Christina Mead Secretary (2019), Hometown: Washington, DC
Phil Richardson Member (2020), Hometown: Tiburon, CA
Kay Flynn Member (2021), Hometown: Boston, MA
Jamie Meehan Member (2020), Hometown: Parkland, FL
Jill Nickerson MacDonald Member (2021), Hometown: Palm City, FL
Joel Rottner Member (2020), Hometown: West Hartford, CT
Roger Allen Donald Member (2019), Hometown: Naples, FL
John O'Toole Member (2021), Hometown: Westwood, MA
Steve DeBoer Associate Member (2018), Hometown: Montebello, NY
Dean P. Nicastro BOS Liaison